Image for advisement-0 page

Mission & Vision

Vision

 

Mission

Academic Advising strives to foster a quality learning environment for our diverse populations. We are committed to providing students the skills, tools and knowledge to become active participants in achieving their educational goals.

 

The mission of Academic Advising is to assist students to define, plan and achieve their educational goals.

 

Learning Outcomes

• Students who use advisement services will learn the transfer benefits of AGEC and the number of credits needed to complete it.
• Students will be able to identify the proper Math course sequence to attain their degree.
• Students who use advisement services will be able to identify and use educational planning resources (i.e. Check sheet/degree sheet) in consultation with their advisor.
• Students will be able to use educational planning resources to plan their academic path in consultation with their advisor.
• Students who use advisement services will be able to locate where to find courses that transfer to the three state universities (i.e. General Studies Transfer List “Pink Sheet”).
• Students who are in occupational degree programs will be able to identify courses they need to satisfy their degree requirements.

Contact Us

Office Hours

Fall/Spring Hours:
Walk-in:
8:00am - 2:30pm Mon-Fri

Appointments:
3:00pm - 5:00pm Mon-Thur
Appointments set by phone

Phone:
(602) 787-7060

On Campus
KSC Building
Welcome Center

Staff

Advisors

An'Tony de'Shay
602.787.7060
tony.deshay@paradisevalley.edu

Warren Brookson
602.787.7060
warren.brookson@paradisevalley.edu

Susan Hundere
602.787.7060
susan.hundere@paradisevalley.edu

Chris Hunt
602.787.7060
chris.hunt@paradisevalley.edu

Beth Whiteman
602.787.7060
beth.whiteman@paradisevalley.edu

Coordinator Academic Advising
Corey Loucy
602.787.7060
corey.loucy@paradisevalley.edu

Office Coordinator
Sharlene Celeskey
602.787.7060
sharlene.celeskey@paradisevalley.edu
 

The college of you.