Image for counseling-0 page

About Us

Counseling About Us

The counseling Division staff provides a friendly, relaxed, and confidential environment for you to discuss academic, personal, social, or career issues and concerns.

We know that college is a period of great personal, career, and academic growth. The counseling process helps students learn more about themselves, identify coping strategies, and emerge with enhanced self-confidence.

Common challenges most students experience
Becoming Interdependent Adults
Building Satisfying Friendships
Negotiating Conflict
Making Responsible Decisions
Clarifying Values
Establishing an Individual Identity

Although Counselors do not conduct therapy, they do help students become more self-aware, make decisions and identify and achieve personal, academic and career goals.

PVCC's Counseling Services are here for you.
 
Contact Us

Location: KSC Building
Phone: 602-787-6540
Fax: 602-787-6545
email: counseling@paradisevalley.edu

Mon-Thurs 8:00am-6:30pm
Friday 8:00am - 4:00pm

Academic Advising:
Phone: 602-787-7060
email: advising@paradisevalley.edu

Staff

Division Chair:

Dr. James Rubin
james.rubin@paradisevalley.edu
602-787-6540

Counselors:

Marianne Auten
marianne.auten@paradisevalley.edu
602-787‒6551

Diane Chapman
diane.chapman@paradisevalley.edu
602-787‒7159

Cathy Mendoza
cathy.mendoza@paradisevalley.edu
602-787‒7998

Donna Mosher
donna.mosher@paradisevalley.edu
602-787‒6543

Sylvia Piceno
sylvia.piceno@paradisevalley.edu
602-787–7159

Marianne Roccaforte
marianne.roccaforte@paradisevalley.edu
602-787‒7158



Office Coordinator:

Terry Adriance
terry.adriance@paradisevalley.edu
602-787-6541


Receptionist:

Martha Gould
Martha.gould@paradisevalley.edu
602-787-6540

The college of you.