Image for counseling-0 page

Emergency Information

On Campus Student Emergencies

 

If a student is in urgent need of counseling, we provide help as soon as possible. On weekdays, students may call or stop by Counseling and tell the staff of the urgency of their needs. After hours, students may go to:

PVCC Public Safety

Public Safety can either directly help the student or connect the student with appropriate resources. If a student has a life threatening emergency, they should be taken to the nearest Emergency Room. To locate emergency mental health services elsewhere, see the section below.

Emergency Services for Non-Students or for Students Away from Campus

Students sometimes seek help for non-Paradise Valley Community College visitors, for family members or friends in other parts of the country. In the chart below, you will find links to websites through which you can locate services elsewhere. A person in crisis can go to the nearest hospital for emergency care or referral to an appropriate setting.

National Suicide
Prevention Hotline

 

Arizona Department of Health Services

 


Magellan

(602) 222-9444

Twenty-four hour crisis intervention by telephone or with mobile teams and urgent care center referral. Crisis intervention services are provided, free of charge. Bilingual

The Counseling Department at Paradise Valley Community College does not assume responsibility for the quality of services provided by mental health agencies listed on the site. Inclusion on this list does not imply endorsement nor does omission indicate disapproval.

Contact Us

Location: KSC Building
Phone: 602-787-6540
Fax: 602-787-6565
email: counseling@paradisevalley.edu

Mon-Thurs 8:00am-6:00pm
Friday 8:00am - 4:00pm

Academic Advising:
Phone: 602-787-7060
email: advising@paradisevalley.edu

Staff

Division Chair:

Dr. James Rubin
james.rubin@paradisevalley.edu
602-787-6540

Counselors:

Marianne Auten
marianne.auten@paradisevalley.edu
602-787‒6551

Diane Chapman
diane.chapman@paradisevalley.edu
602-787‒7159

Cathy Mendoza
cathy.mendoza@paradisevalley.edu
602-787‒7998

Donna Mosher
donna.mosher@paradisevalley.edu
602-787‒6543

Sylvia Piceno
sylvia.piceno@paradisevalley.edu
602-787–7159

Marianne Roccaforte
marianne.roccaforte@paradisevalley.edu
602-787‒7158



Office Coordinator:

Debbie Brown
debra.brown@paradisevalley.edu
602-787-6541


Receptionist:

Martha Gould
Martha.gould@paradisevalley.edu
602-787-6540

The college of you.