Image for english-0 page

English

Departments:

Mission Statement:


The mission of Paradise Valley Community College's English Division is to develop articulate, informed citizens who are committed to language and literature as well as critical reading and thinking as a means of understanding a variety of perspectives about life.  This purpose is accomplished through academic classes and programs in which the learners are encouraged to express themselves effectively in writing and grow intellectually and morally into humane, responsible, and productive members of our community.

Objectives:

  • To develop and enhance our students’ ability to think, read, and write critically about language and literature.

  • To develop a conscious awareness of what is valuable in the critique and revision aspects of the reading and writing process.

  • To develop a personal sense of aesthetics as it relates to language and the great works of literature.

Special Programs

Contact Us

Location: M Building

Phone: 602-787-6560

Monday - Friday 6:30am-3:30pm

Staff

Marianne Botos
English / Eng Humanities
marianne.botos@paradisevalley.edu
M278
602-787.6558

Thomas Butler
Critical Reading / Reading / English
thomas.butler@paradisevalley.edu
M177
602-787-6564

Renee Cornell
English
renee.cornell@paradisevalley.edu
M189
602-787-6566

Judy Galbraith
English / Journalism
judy.galbraith@paradisevalley.edu
M287
602-787-6772

Lynn McClelland
English
lynn.mcclelland@paradisevalley.edu
M281
602-787-6623

Christina McDonough
English
christina.mcdonough@paradisevalley.edu
M265
602.787.6854

Michael Mitchell
English / Eng Humanities
michael.mitchell@paradisevalley.edu
M269
602-787-7289

Div. Chair:

John Nelson
English / Eng Humanities
john.nelson@paradisevalley.edu
M279
602-787-6572

Pamela Osback
English
pamela.osback@paradisevalley.edu
M290
602-787-6667

Leila Palis
ESL
leila.palis@paradisevalley.edu
M286
602-787-6748

Andy Peevey
English / ESL
andy.peevey@paradisevalley.edu
M289
602-787-6581

David Pegram
English
david.pegram@paradisevalley.edu
M265
602.787.6855

Dr. Stephanie Polliard
ENG/ENG HUMANITIES
stephanie.polliard@paradisevalley.edu
M272
602.787.6584

Stacey Rannik
English / Eng Humanities
stacey.rannik@paradisevalley.edu
M280
602-787-7729

Lois Roma–Deeley
English / Eng Humanities / Creative Writing
lois.roma-deeley@paradisevalley.edu
M168
602-787-6577

Christine Tabone
English
christine.tabone@paradisevalley.edu
M228
602-787-6798

Amy Woodbeck
Reading
amy.woodbeck@paradisevalley.edu
M293
602.787.6574

Sandra Zapp
English
sandy.zapp@paradisevalley.edu
M186
602-787-6658

Administrative Secretary:

June Hawkins
june.hawkins@paradisevalley.edu
M261
602-787-6561

Fall 14 Class Preview.The college of you.