Image for esl-0 page

English as a Second Language

MISSION STATEMENT

The English Language Program at PVCC offers students the opportunity to develop their understanding of English through a variety of credit and noncredit classes. We offer beginning through advanced ESL classes in grammar, writing, pronunciation, reading, and listening and speaking. We also offer English composition classes designed specifically for college students who are nonnative speakers of English. Our program caters to both day and evening students and is open to residents and nonresidents. PVCC’s English Language Program is dedicated to helping students from around the world and within our own community achieve their academic, professional, and personal goals. 

Summer Schedule 2014

Download the Summer ESL catalog in pdf format

Fall Schedule 2014

Download the Fall ESL catalog in pdf format

Contact Us

Location: M Building

Phone: 602-787-6560

Mon-Thurs 8:00am-6:30pm
Friday 8:00am - 4:00pm

Staff

English Division Chair
Mike Mitchell

Full-Time ESL Instructors
Leila Palis
ESL
leila.palis@paradisevalley.edu
M286
602-787-6748

Andy Peevey
English / ESL
andy.peevey@paradisevalley.edu
M289
602-787-6581

Adjunct Instructors
Edyta Kolby
edyta.kolby@paradisevalley.edu
George Novotny
george.novotny@paradisevalley.edu
Nandini Ramakrishna
nandini.ramakrishna@paradisevalley.edu
Colleen Kerr
colleen.kerr@paradisevalley.edu
Delight Diehn
delight.diehn@paradisevalley.edu
Marian Kamiln
marian.kamiln@paradisevalley.edu

Fall 14 Class Preview.The college of you.