Image for fine-arts-0 page

Ekphrasis Project

Ek•phra•sis an interdisciplinary workshop.

The Fine and Performing Arts Division is pleased to provide students in art, creative writing, dance, film, music, and theater with an opportunity to work collaboratively within and beyond their fields in a creative workshop. The project provides students with a unique opportunity for creative conversation and experimentation. Materials will be provided and may include fine arts materials, digital media, and traditional and electronic instruments.

Work will be conducted with input from four different instructors on a flexible schedule to be determined. The creative project will be grounded in a single source of inspiration: a series of four photographs by alumna and professional photographer, Anastasia Campos.

Application form follows page 2. Please hand deliver completed forms to the division secretary, M-building East, first floor by the deadline of Nov. 16, 2012 for full consideration.

Please note: Applicants are not guaranteed a spot in the workshop. Due to the scholarships provided, the selection process may be competitive. Please do your best to shine forth your creative self. To this end, you may provide work samples on a disk or drive.

Please email any questions that you may have to Dr. Christopher Scinto, PVCC Division of Fine & Performing Arts chair.

Click HERE to download an application to participate in the Spring 2013 Ekphrasis Project.

Click HERE to view the photos for the project.

Ekphrasis Project

Ekphrasis Project

Ekphrasis Project

Ekphrasis Project

Contact Us

Location: Building M-East

Phone: 602-787-6595

Mon-Thurs 8:00am-6:30pm
Friday 8:00am - 4:00pm

Staff

David Bradley
Visual Art
david.bradley@paradisevalley.edu
M-East184
602-787-6615

Keith Kelly
Music Humanities/Music Performance
keith.kelly@paradisevalley.edu
M-183
602-787- 7345

Adria Pecora
Visual Art
adria.pecora@paradisevalley.edu
M-East276
602-787-7195

Kelly Quick
Division Secretary
kelly.quick@paradisevalley.edu
M-East
602-787-6595
Office Fax: 602-787-6674

Dr. Brett Reed
Commercial Music/Music Performance/Music Technology
brett.reed@paradisevalley.edu
M-East178
602-787-6554

Andrea Robertson
Theatre Humanities/Theatre Performance/Directing
andrea.robertson@paradisevalley.edu
M-East166
602-787-6580

Dr. Lois Roma-Deeley
Creative Writing/English Humanities/Women's Studies
lois.roma-deeley@paradisevalley.edu
M-East168
602-787-6577

Dr. Christopher Scinto
Fine & Performing Arts, Division Chair Commercial Music/Music Humanities/Music Theory
christopher.scinto@paradisevalley.edu
M-East169
602-787-6686

Sonia Valle
Dance
sonia.valle@paradisevalley.edu
F-103
602-787-6808

Fall 14 Class Preview.The college of you.